On February 28, the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) of Thailand issued an updated list of cryptocurrencies eligible for investment in ICOs and base trading pairs.

According to the statement:

“This latest update has resulted in the total of four cryptocurrencies for ICO investments and base trading pairs, namely (1) Bitcoin (BTC), (2) Ethereum (ETH), (3) Ripple (XRP) and (4) Stellar (XLM). Also, three other cryptocurrencies have been removed from the list, namely (1) Bitcoin Cash (BCH), (2) Ethereum Classic (ETC) and (3) Litecoin (LTC). In any case, the list update has no impact on investors or digital asset businesses because so far no ICO has been launched and the operating digital asset exchanges have never used BCH, ETC or LTC as base trading pairs. It should be noted that the announcement of the cryptocurrencies for base trading pairs is not a certification of their legal tender status or other legal statuses, nor is it a certification of any kind related to such cryptocurrencies. “

Moreover, the SEC clarifies that key factors taken into consideration regarding the cryptocurrencies on the list include relevant developments and news, as well as other important factors related to cryptocurrencies. The list will be updated periodically.

Liked it? Take a second to support XRPArcade on Patreon!